Meet with an Advisor

The Academic Advising Center has many opportunities for you to meet with an advisor and get assistance with course planning, meeting graduation requirements, choosing a major, understanding academic policies, and more! Currently,  the Academic Advising Center is closed for in-person traffic due to construction. Advisors are able to meet with you via phone and Zoom.  During the summer, advisors will have limited availability for continuing student advising due to the advising for new students during Fall Advising & Registration. Please call the office for updated availability. Continuing students are also encouraged to see major/minor specific advising from their academic departments.

Drop-In Advising

Drop-in advising is available Monday-Friday 11am-2pm PST when classes are in session during fall, winter and spring quarters. Drop-in meetings do not need to be scheduled in advance; students are seen on a first come-first serve basis for a duration of 15 minutes. 

Currently, all drop-in advising is available via phone or Zoom. Please call 360-650-3850 for a phone drop-in, or join the waiting room.

Meeting ID: 918 8163 0202
Passcode: 110610

Appointments

We offer appointments with a professional advisor Monday-Friday, 9am-4pm PST. Appointments need to be scheduled at least one day in advance. To schedule an appointment, please call 360-650-3850. Appointments are currently offered via phone or Zoom. Professional Advisors are here to assist you with choosing a major, developing an academic plan, understanding university policies, and much more.

AAC Staff Directory

Meagan Bryson, Assistant Director, Advising Services

Meagan.Bryson@wwu.edu

Karen Schreuder, Administrative Assistant 

Karen.Schreuder@wwu.edu

Amy Appleton, Co-Coordinator, Advising Services

Amy.Appleton@wwu.edu

Carissa Bane, Co-Coordinator, Advising Services 

Carissa.Bane@wwu.edu

Kristin Alten, Academic/Career Advisor 

Kristin.Alten@wwu.edu

Lindsey Genut, Academic/Career Advisor  

Lindsey.Genut@wwu.edu

Leah Keegahn, Academic/Career Advisor 

Leah.Keegahn@wwu.edu

Nicole Piscopo, Academic/Career Advisor 

Nicole.Piscopo@wwu.edu

Alex Plant, Academic/Career Advisor 

Alex.Plant@wwu.edu

Academic Advising Center Mission Statement:

The mission of the Academic Advising Center is to assist WWU students to achieve academic and personal success. The AAC strives to empower students to become engaged, independent learners and to develop and implement meaningful education and career goals consistent with their personal values, interest, abilities and aspirations by providing the highest quality academic and career advising.